Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Chestnut Team

Ms Whitehead (Teacher)

A bit about me:  I completed my teacher training at Canterbury Christ Church University and have been teaching for the past 16 years. I have taught across Key Stage One and Two in a variety of sized schools in the local area. I am really pleased to be joining Walderslade Primary School in 2022 and I'm looking forward to getting to know the staff, pupils and families.‚Äč My family is made up of my husband and two sons called Paddy and Ronnie. 
Favourite Foods:  I have a terrible sweet tooth therefore chocolate would have to be my all time favourite food but I also love Pizza. 
Hobbies:  I enjoy looking after my garden and have attempted growing plants and vegetables from seed this year - it's a working progress! I also like arts and crafts and baking when I can find the time. When I am on holiday, I like to get stuck into a good book and love watching Call the Midwife and Gavin and Stacey on repeat!

 Miss Risbridger (Teacher)

 

 

A bit about me: I completed my degree in Primary Education at Canterbury Christ Church University and have been teaching for the past 14 years. I have worked in two Medway primary schools across key stage 1 and 2. I enjoy teaching at Walderslade because it is such a friendly and welcoming school. I love spending time with my family and friends. I have a husband and two children called Harry and Isla.

Favourite Foods: My favourite dinner is roast dinner or toad in the hole.
 

Hobbies: I love spending time with my children and socialising with family and friends. In 2021 I realised I spent an awful lot of my time chasing around after Harry and Isla without giving much thought to my own hobbies so, I changed that and joined Beginners 2 Runners and have been running twice a week with them since! My husband is still surprised that I’ve found something for me and actually stuck to it!

Mrs Saka (Teaching Assistant)

A bit about me: Its all new to me. I've always loved being around children, but started this journey as a volunteer and realised that I find fulfilment in seeing a child do well after encouraging and helping them. And alas here I am, having completed my training, doing what I love doing most, impacting and influencing great minds.

Favourite food: I'm not fussy about food. I eat anything and everything once its edible.

Hobbies: I love cooking, baking and reading thrillers.