Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Willow Team

Miss Horner(Teacher)

A bit about me: After finishing at school, I went to Canterbury Christ Church University and studied Physical Education and Sports Science. Following this, I worked as a Teaching Assistant at Rivermead School. In 2017 I returned to University to become a teacher. I joined Walderslade Primary in 2018.

Favourite food:  This is a tricky one! I pretty much eat all foods, and never turn down a meal. You can't beat a roast on Sunday or a curry on a Saturday night!

Hobbies: I think most people know that I play netball and have played since the age of seven. I also enjoy running and completed the London Marathon in 2016!

Mrs Bernard (Teaching Assistant )

A bit about me: I began my time at Walderslde Primary as a parent helper in 2010. As I enjoyed the experience and school so much, I went on to complete my teaching assistant courses. My first position was in Sunbeams (our nursery) then moving into Rainbow class. Working in the foundation unit is fun and interesting, you see such a huge change in the children as they develop through the year. I love the way they say exactly what they think!

Favourite food: I love eating steak, especially if someone else is cooking it! However, chocolate is my favourite...and of course cookies!

Hobbies: I enjoy eating out with family and friends, and also attending yoga classes. I enjoy baking when I get the chance, and shopping is great fun with my daughter!

Mrs Crennell (Higher Level Teaching Assistant)

 All about me: I originally come from Hertfordshire but have lived in Kent since 1985. I joined Walderslade primary in 2001, once my children were all at school. I have 3 children – 2 boys and 1 girl and 4 beautiful grandchildren, who I adore.

Also worth knowing - I am well known among colleagues, for being the nosy member of staff who has no problem asking questions and I know many people’s life stories, but obviously I respect others confidentiality. I really enjoy a good old chat! No matter where I go, I can guarantee I will always meet someone I know!

Favourite food: I really enjoy Spanish, Italian and Chinese food, if I had to choose my favourite meal would be Tapas. I like the occasional glass of wine, especially red! I prefer eating out as my cooking isn’t the best and is often burnt! I do have a sweet tooth and really like milk chocolate, particularly Galaxy.

Hobbies: I really enjoy travelling and have been to many European countries. I also enjoy participating in sports. I used to do gymnastics up until the age of 16, then I trained to be a coach and judge. I have also competed in trampolining tournaments. I represented Medway and Maidstone Athletics Club in long jump, triple jump and ran the third leg of the 4x100m relay. I competed over in Le Touquet where I was fortunate enough to gain a bronze medal! Later on in life, I started running 5km and I now play netball once a week. One of my favourite hobbies is Latin and Ballroom dancing.

As many of the children and staff know, I am very competitive, I like to win – second is never an option! I am starting to find growing old, difficult