Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Cedar Team

A bit about me: I was born in Lewisham in South London and lived there until having my children ten years ago, when we decided to make the move to Medway. I originally trained as a fashion designer, gaining a 2:1 in Fashion Design with Print from Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design. I started the year after Stella McCartney and Alexander McQueen graduated, so it was an amazing place to train!
Because of my art college training, I like to try and bring some of the things I learned during my degree and some different perspectives to my classroom practise, and really enjoy hearing children's ideas and seeing their enthusiasm when we embark on a new Expedition. I gained a PGCE from Canterbury Christ Church University, and my focus whilst doing my teacher training was to encourage children to become life-long readers which is now my classroom mission.
Favourite food: Anything to do with noodles and I also love chocolate.
Hobbies: I love reading, especially the Discworld novels by Sir Terry Pratchett and Stephen King novels (when I'm feeling brave!). I also love drawing, painting and sewing, and even made a teddy bear for the Queen which I presented to her during her Diamond Jubilee in 2013. I occasionally go fly fishing with Mr. O'Brien, my record catch being a 6.5lb rainbow trout.  When we have some free time, I really enjoy going to historic places like Lullingstone Roman Villa with my two girls and my favourite smell is damp castles.

Mrs O'Brien (Teacher)

Mrs Tyson (Teaching Assistant)

A bit about me: I joined Walderslade Primary in 2003 and have worked in virtually every year group during my time here!  I've always enjoyed working here because it is such a friendly, welcoming and happy school.  Personally, my family are extremely important to me and have had lots of adventurous times with them all.  With my husband, we have been very adventurous parachuting, abseiling, zip lining, parasailing and taking flight to the skies in a microlight.  Unfortunately, those days are over!


Favourite food: I love any Italian food and wine.  I do enjoy a glass of prosecco!  My ultimate favourite meal is seabass.


Hobbies: I think that it is very well known across the whole school community that I have a passion for art, along with gardening, both of which I find extremely therapeutic.  I really enjoy getting out in the countryside and taking in the beautiful scenery.